Arizona Joins 20 Other States in Texas Supreme Court Lawsuit Against MI, GA, WI, PA Over Unlawful Election Procedures


On Wednesday evening, Arizona joined 20 other states in the lawsuit filed by Texas in the Supreme Court over unlawful election procedures during the 2020 elections to favor Democratic Joe Biden, which Attorney Sidney Powell believed was “heavily funded.”

“Arizonans know first-hand how elected officials can fail to respect the law,” Arizona’s Attorney General Mark Brnovich said. “Attorneys General have a duty to ensure state laws receive a faithful defense regardless of the inaction of other government officials.”

The other states, which have earlier backed Texas include Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and West Virginia.

Also today, President Donald Trump announced that he will intervene with the lawsuit as a presidential re-election candidate during the said election.

It was also reported that the president asked Texas Senator Ted Cruz to argue with the case once a hearing pursues in the Supreme Court, which the latter answered yes.